Shrewsbury Town managed to avoid the final match relegation zone by just one point which I’m sure Sam Ricketts is very pleased about, along with an extension to his contract. One more game to play versus local rivals Walsall at home on Saturday 4th May 2019. It should be an interesting game as the Saddlers battle it out to say in the divison.

Liverpool Fixtures for May

Liverpool and Manchester City are all but neck and neck as they battle it out for the Premier League title. Both teams have had impeccable runs, and it’s a difficult one to call.  Manchester City has the point and four-goal difference meaning that Liverpool needs two wins or a barrage of extra goals to compete against the Blues.

This coming weekend sees Liverpool face Newcastle (who just managed to stay up by the skin of their teeth) on Saturday the 4th May at 19:45. That’s a big game and showing on our screens. On Monday (6th May) the showdown begins as Manchester City play Leicester City at 20:00. This could be the game that determines the end result. Also showing on our screens.

May 2019 Football Fixtures

Friday 3rd May
Everton v Burnley Premier League 20:00
Saturday 4th May
AFC Bournemouth v Tottenham Hotspur Premier League 12:30
Man City Women v West Ham Women FA Women’s Cup Final 17:30
Newcastle United v Liverpool Premier League 19:45
Sunday 5th May
Huddersfield Town v Man Utd Premier League 14:00
Arsenal v Brighton & Hove Albion Premier League 16:30
Monday 6th May
Man City v Leicester City Premier League 20:00
Tuesday 7th May
Liverpool v Barcelona UEFA Champions League Semi-Final 2nd Leg 20:00
Wednesday 8th May
Ajax v Tottenham Hotspur UEFA Champions League Semi-Final 2nd Leg 20:00
Thursday 9th May
Valencia v Arsenal UEFA Europa League Semi-Final 2nd Leg 20:00
Chelsea v Eintracht Frankfurt UEFA Europa League Semi-Final 2nd Leg 20:00
Friday 10th May
Tranmere Rovers v Forest Green Rovers League Two Play-Off Semi-Final 1st Leg 19:45
Saturday 11th May
Aston Villa v West Brom Championship Play-Off Semi-Final 1st Leg TBC
AFC Fylde v Salford City National League Promotion Final 15:00
Derby County v Leeds United Championship Play-Off Semi-Final 1st Leg 17:15
Sunderland v Portsmouth Championship Play-Off Semi-Final 1st Leg 19:30
Sunday 12th May
Rangers v Celtic Scottish Premiership 12:00
Doncaster Rovers v Charlton Athletic League One Play-Off Semi-Final 1st Leg 12:15
Liverpool v Wolves Premier League 15:00
Brighton & Hove Albion v Man City Premier League 15:00
Mansfield Town v Newport County League Two Play-Off Semi-Final 2nd Leg 18:00
Tuesday 14th May
West Brom v Aston Villa Championship Play-Off Semi-Final 2nd Leg 19:45
Wednesday 15th May
Leeds United v Derby County Championship Play-Off Semi-Final 2nd Leg 19:45
Thursday 16th May
Portsmouth v Sunderland League One Play-Off Semi-Final 2nd Leg 19:45
Friday 17th May
Charlton Athletic v Doncaster Rovers League One Play-Off Semi-Final 2nd Leg 19:45
Saturday 18th May
Man City v Watford FA Cup Final 17:00
Saturday 25th May
TBC League Two Play-Off Final TBC
Sunday 26th May
TBC League One Play-Off Final TBC
Man Utd 1999 Legends v Bayern Munich Legends Friendly 15:00
TBC Scottish Premiership Play-Off Final 2nd Leg 15:00

Archives

May 2019
No event found!
Load More